Home > Blog > Reflection

Reflection

October 27, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

+

*

Art for art’s sake, with no purpose, for any purpose perverts art. But art achieves a purpose which is not its own. ~ Benjamin Constant (1767–1834), French politician, philosopher, author

+

PROVOKING EFFECT

*

I am so humbled by what Maire Viola said in her blog about Counting Sheep. Here’s an excerpt:

“I have the privilege of owning a coffee painting of Sunshine Plata. What makes this painting extra special is Sunshine did it for me.” (Read more …)

Although I had learned of this encounter the moment my brother came back home, reading Maire’s personal account made me all the more ‘affected’ at how my work provokes its effect on people. There are still other stories I’ve heard from others who bought my paintings and I will find time to share them with you on future posts.

Tattooed feet of Sunshine Flores.

Tattooed feet of Sunshine Flores.

Here’s a photo I’d like to share, the intricate tattoos on Sunshine Flores’s feet. It’s like the Henna Banana.

+

+

  1. Niyaz
    October 28, 2008 at 3:28 am

    Wowww its amazing again 🙂

    grt art!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.